A house full of history...
Muiryhill House was owned by the Queensberry Estate and Drumlanrig Castle, the seat of the Duke of Buccleach.
The house was built during the 1790's.
It has been a working dairy farm and more recently home to the Head Gamekeeper and the retired Factor for the estate when extensive renovations took place.
Muiryhill is set in the parish of Durisdeer, home to the Queensberry Marbles, the tombs of bygone Dukes and in our opinion it's is one of the prettiest hamlets in Scotland.
The house was sold, in 2017, to the Miller family who want to share their love of all things country and their hobbies, walking, horse riding and cycling with their guests.
Muiryhill House has been renovated to create affordable, comfortable accommodation for those wanting to enjoy this stunning and diverse area.